Three of the 14 ties were won by the lower ranked team: Kaunas (unranked, coefficient 2.640) beat Rangers (ranked 24, coefficient 66.013); BATE Borisov (unranked, 1.760) beat Anderlecht (56, 41.810); and Anorthosis (ranked 193) beat Rapid Wien (ranked 166). The final was contested by the defending champions, Manchester United, and Barcelona, who had last won the tournament in 2006. [1] It was the eighth time the European Cup final has been held in Italy and the fourth time it has been held at the Stadio Olimpico. 2008–09 UEFA Champions League qualifying rounds, 2008–09 UEFA Champions League group stage, 2008–09 UEFA Champions League knockout phase, Top Scorers - Final - Wednesday 27 May 2009 (after match), "2008/09 UEFA Champions League access list and calendar", "Qualification for European Cup Football 2007/2008", CSKA without UEFA license, Tomov takes the guilt, "CSKA Sofia banned from Champions League over unpaid debts", "Draws for UEFA Champions League and UEFA Cup", "Europe's finest set for group stage draw", "Arsenal 1-3 Manchester United (agg 1-4)", "Statistics — Tournament phase — Assists", 2008–09 All matches – season at UEFA website,–09_UEFA_Champions_League&oldid=995318263, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, 16 September 2008 – 27 May 2009 (competition proper). Below is the qualification scheme for the 2008–09 Champions League: For the 2008–09 UEFA Champions League, the associations are allocated places according to their 2007 UEFA country coefficients, which takes into account their performance in European competitions from 2002–03 to 2006–07. The record was extended to 25 matches, ending with a 2–0 defeat to Barcelona in the final. Four of the 16 ties were won by the lower ranked team: Anorthosis (ranked 193) beat Olympiacos (ranked 44); BATE Borisov (unranked, coefficient 1.760) beat Levski Sofia (ranked 80, coefficient 32.644); Atlético Madrid (ranked 67) beat Schalke 04 (ranked 22) and Dynamo Kyiv (ranked 74) beat Spartak Moscow (ranked 61). La compétition a eu lieu du 4 août 2007 au 17 mai 2008 . Bordeaux became champions for the sixth time on the last weekend of the season. The 2009 UEFA Champions League Final was played at 20:45 CEST on 27 May 2009 at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome, Italy. As in 2007–08, the semi-final teams consisted of three Premier League sides and Barcelona. Aucun club français ne l’a donc emporté et de tels débuts constituent une rareté. Ligue des Champions; Ligue Europa; Ligue 1; Premier League; La Liga; Serie A; Bundesliga; Vidéos; Recherches; Contact (C1) Ligue des Champions 2007/2008. Unlike the first knockout round, teams from the same group or country may be drawn together from the quarter-finals onwards. Associations 7–15 each have two teams qualify. et 24/25 juillet 2007, . Romanian side CFR Cluj and Russian champions Zenit Saint Petersburg also made their Champions League debuts. The first legs of the first knockout round were played on 24 and 25 February 2009, and the second legs were played on 10 and 11 March. Ligue des champions de l UEFA 2007 2008 Ligue des champions de l UEFA 2007 2008 Organisateur(s) UEFA The losing team of each match are being seeded into the 2008–09 UEFA Cup first round; while the winning teams advance into the UEFA Champions League 2008–09 group stage. Manchester United's 2–0 victory against Internazionale in the first knockout round was their 21st consecutive undefeated match, a record surpassing Ajax's 20 undefeated matches, set between 1985–86 and 1995–96. Manchester United were the first defending champions to reach the semi-finals since the introduction of the first knockout round in the 2003–04 season. Barcelona won the match 2–0, with goals from Samuel Eto'o and Lionel Messi, securing The Treble in the process. est le site officiel de l'UEFA, l'Union européenne des associations de football, et l'instance dirigeante du football en Europe. Vidéos à découvrir. Résumé Ligue des champions 2007-2008. EuroTOPfoot est membre de EuroTOPteams. In the draw for the third qualifying round, teams were divided into two pots, on the basis of UEFA coefficients.